Cool interests on VK. What can you write in the interests section of VKontakte?


Good day, dear readers of my blog. Today I decided to take a little break and leave the main topic of my blog for a while. I want to give some useful recommendations specifically to you.

I have quite a lot of experience working in social networks. I have promoted personal and brand accounts more than once. Created profiles of regional celebrities, administrators and hedgehogs with them. Now I will try to inspire you. I will tell you what you can write in the interests of VKontakte, doing it in such a way as to evoke positive emotions in readers.

I want to immediately warn you that not many people pay attention to this column, mostly your friends. Filling it out will not bring you fame or money, new clients or subscribers. This is not such a useful work, which, at most, can create a “correct” opinion about you among friends, colleagues and other people who will be interested in your profile.

Typically, they are already your subscribers.

Do I need to fill out VK interests?

As you may have seen from other users, if you open their page, there is a “Show detailed information” link. So, if we open it, we will see what a person breathes, detailed information.

Some fill out very little information; you must agree that such a page looks less profitable than the pages of users who have something to read.

It’s certainly worth filling out information about your interests on VKontakte, especially since you can leave some fields empty and write only in those where you really have something to talk about.

Features of VKontakte targeting settings

Communities

This category opens up the opportunity to direct advertising to the audience of specific public pages. In addition, here you can exclude advertisements from being shown to audiences in unwanted communities. This tool makes it possible to focus on a very narrow target audience, which is almost impossible to highlight in other ways. Up to 100 communities can be added to this category. You can add a public page to the list by entering its name or adding links.

Exclude advertising in communities

Applications and websites

This option allows you to identify visitors who have used specific third-party sites or software products. It should be taken into account that the system determines web resources upon authorization using VKontakte. Here you can not only add users of specific applications or web resources, but also exclude audiences using a similar principle.

Exclude users of specific applications or sites

For example, if a person was looking for an application for navigation in a car, then it is likely that he would be interested in services related to transport maintenance. If the business operates in the tourism niche, then you must check the “Travelers” category.

Read more about how and with what to fill out the VKontakte interests page.

There are nine fields available to fill out, these are: Activities, Interests, Favorite Music, Favorite Movies, Favorite TV Shows, Books, Games, Quotes and “About Me”.

Activity:

Here you indicate the direction of your activity, study or work. Belonging to communities, positions in public organizations, etc.

If you do not set yourself the goal of creating a serious page, then you can fill out activities in your profile settings in a comic form.

More details with examples of how to fill out VKontakte activities (See VKontakte Activities, what to write?).

Interests:

Here we write your hobbies, interests...

Well, where in our time, without jokes...

For example, you can use ready-made lists of hobbies and interests:

Swimming, gym classes, fitness, running, football, volleyball, tennis, cycling. Gardening, pet care, dancing. Embroidery, origami, knitting things and toys, patchwork, clothing design, creating designer dolls. Working with wood, designing furniture and household items. Programming, Internet, website development.

Favorite music:

Favorite music for interests in VK

In music, one can describe both individual genres, for example, “Rock, Pop...”, and groups, for example, “Linkin Park, Scorpions...”. Often our preferences change, you can always change to what you currently like to listen to.

10 most popular music groups in the world:

The Beatles Led Zeppelin The Rolling Stones Boney M ABBA Queen Guns N'Roses U2 Muse Nirvana

Favorite films:

Here you can find both films that have just been released, trends of the month, and classics that have sunk into your soul, for example, you can choose from the top of Kinopoisk, films that have the highest ratings.

Favorite TV Shows:

Of course, for a person who wants to show his uniqueness, there is no need to write that his favorite TV shows are “Dom-2, Village of Fools...”. Write something that has received universal appreciation, for example “KVN, Comedy Club, What? Where? When?…".

List of the most popular:

MaximMaxim Bachelor Evening Urgant Exactly! Ural dumplings Battle of psychics Let's get married! Let the Voice of Revizorro speak

Favorite books:

Nowadays, it is rare to meet a person who is interested in reading books; if you are that same book lover, it will probably not be difficult for you to remember and write your most favorite books.

If you are not a fan of reading works, then you need to come up with something and write something, copy the name of great works on the Internet and paste VKontakte interests into this column. But is it necessary to lie? Having written in your favorite books, literature that you have never even held in your hands, you can find yourself in an awkward situation if you are asked to tell you what you think about what you have written.

If you want to fill out “Favorite Books” at all costs, you can limit yourself to humor:

Favorite games:

Favorite VKontakte games what to write. Most likely, this refers to computer games; it is better to indicate sports games as interests on VKontakte.

If you are not a fan, then there is no need to write about the fact that you have played dozens of modern games.

You need to resist your impulse to show off your excellent command of games; if you are too passionate about them, then this is already an addiction, here we give advice to men on how to make an attractive page on VK. And as they say, don’t make yourself look like a “nerd,” few people might like that.

But it wouldn’t hurt to write a couple or three games.

Games in VK write in the interests of VK

List of popular games:

Grand Theft Auto VI / GTA VI / GTA 6 STALKER 2 / Stalker 2 Skull & Bones Metro: Exodus / Metro: Exodus A Way Out Metal Gear Survive Spider-Man 2021 Death Stranding Minecraft Counter Strike World of Warcraft God of War / God of War 4State of Decay 2 The Last of Us 2 / The Last of Us: Part II Battlefield 5 Darksiders 3 / Darksiders III Red Dead Redemption 2 Beyond Good & Evil 2 Far Cry 5 Call of Duty: WWII Need for Speed: Payback Star Wars: Battlefront 2/Star Wars: Battlefront II

Favorite quotes:

Great words, great people - everything that you like and advice on how to format correctly and what to write in your favorite quotes on VKontakte, we have prepared for you here: (See Favorite quotes - what to write on VK.)

About yourself - What to write in the interests of VKontakte:

About myself ” is a phrase that can confuse what to write here? I am sure that if you are given an impetus on what to write, you will fill in the information about yourself perfectly.

Sport and its variety as fitness will have a very positive impact on the reputation of either a girl or a guy. And if you say on your page “I visit a Fitness center”, it will be better than me “I go to a beer bar”))

And so, just answer the questions and write down the answers in the box...

What sports are you interested in and watch on TV? What are your hobbies? Maybe you like to cook? How do you spend your free time? Do you like to travel? What are you dreaming about? Favorite city? About flowers, children, nature...

About yourself, what to write in the interests of VK

Don’t forget that at any time you can go back and edit what you filled out, add new interests to VKontakte and remove what is no longer interesting.

After filling out the page, do not forget to click the “ Save ” button at the very bottom.

How to calculate a budget

Setting up targeted advertising on VKontakte is impossible without calculating the budget. For this purpose the following indicators are used:

  • CPC - cost per click;
  • CTR - the ratio of the number of clicks to impressions produced;
  • CPM - payment for impressions (VKontakte sets payment for every 1000 impressions);
  • CR - conversion rate.

When calculating the budget, two formulas are suitable depending on the type of payment made:

  • Budget = CPM/1000*Number of impressions.
  • Budget = CPC*Number of clicks.

If an advertising campaign is launched for the first time, you can use the average CTR characteristic of VKontakte (for teasers - 0.03%, for the feed a little higher). Next, you need to take the average value in already conducted campaigns.

For example, take the following indicators for calculation:

  • CR - 7%;
  • number of clicks - 500;
  • 500*7% = 35 leads;
  • average bill—3,500 rubles;
  • the cost of attracting a client is 30%, which is 1050 rubles (3500 * 30%).

Total budget for an advertising campaign (with 35 leads): 35*1050 = 36,750.

  • CPC = 36,750/500 = 73.5 rubles;
  • CTR = 0.9%;
  • 500 clicks / 0.9% = 55,556 impressions;
  • CRM: 36,750 rubles / 55,556 * 1000 = 661 rubles.

After the calculations have been made, you can go to your advertising account and start conducting targeted advertising.

How to set the cost of advertising

When advertising posts in a group, you can only set a fee for impressions. When advertising an external site, the fee is set for both impressions and clicks. VKontakte demonstrates the degree of target audience coverage and also recommends the optimal cost of advertising:

  • at the lower limit of the budget, the advertiser can reach about 70% of the target audience;
  • counting on the upper limit of the budget, you can capture more than 90% of the target audience.

During your first advertising campaign, you can start with a lower bid, calculated from the proposed cost. It can be about 30–50% and is used to test advertising settings and get the first results.

What to choose: pay per click or per impression

When mastering targeting, the optimal option is to pay for clicks. He will maintain the budget and spend money only for targeted clicks on the ad. Paying for impressions also helps in promoting a company, but this method is not recommended for beginners.

Preparatory work: before you write

Dear ladies, many of you want to find your beloved man. This is probably why you surf the expanses of numerous dating sites . But stop! Before you go on a virtual search, work on your profile. It is she who plays a decisive role when meeting a new man. A personal page should reveal the best sides of its owner and imperceptibly veil the shortcomings.

Make your profile bright and exciting, but don't forget to add a touch of mystery.

We've put our profile in order, now we're going to look for the guy. Study carefully every detail of your chosen one. After all, every profile on a dating site is a whole story about its owner. But what is the relationship between the questionnaire and correspondence? The most direct one. Thinking about what to write to a guy in the first message? Forget about the banal “Hello, handsome”! Use the information from the questionnaire and focus on his hobbies.

What to write to a guy

What to write to a guy

Which services will increase advertising effectiveness?

Third-party services designed to improve the accuracy of targeted advertising and analyze its success will improve the quality and focus of the advertising campaign. Among the most popular are:

  • Cerebro helps in finding an audience, identifying the most active users suitable for displaying community advertising. Searches for thematic groups and looks at the interaction with individual posts.
  • Allsocial - searches for thematic groups, tracks changes in them and helps you quickly contact the administrators of the desired communities.
  • Spotlight - divides users by type of activity, tracking those who like certain posts in groups more often.
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